Making a list, checking it twice…

Kids holiday concerts ✔
End of Fall semester classes ✔

image

Drop off loot for adopted family✔

image

Lights on ridiculously large tree ✔

That is about the extent of the things that are checked off on my list of things to do in the next week. 

Someone we know referred to me as a “First Grade Procrastinator” …I said, “Thanks for noticing!”  Grading and shopping are among my least favorite things to do…I’ll get it all done – I always do, but until then, look what was hatched from my procrastinating:

image

image

I think Rudolph need a white puff tail…gotta run

Happy Procrastination Week Armitageworld

13 comments on “Making a list, checking it twice…

  1. Teuchter says:

    Way to go! Sooo cute!! You could always cut the end off a Q-tip and stick that on – or maybe that would be way too big? Just a suggestion! 🙂

  2. jazzbaby1 says:

    Lol…dude, I feel the procrastination.

  3. Love these button craft ornaments! And you’re way ahead of us on decorating, etc. But my hubby did hang the front porch lights around the door and dining room window today. Considering he usually refuses to do that, it was a nice early XMAS present. Ha! Holiday Cheers to you and yours!

  4. Servetus says:

    I’m just hoping to get out of my apartment and office on time — now that I know my computer privileges aren’t expiring immediately, LOL.

  5. Perry says:

    Charming, really. Procrastination often i leads to something positive. I have a PhD. ( Doctor of Procrastinatory Habits)

  6. zan, O1C says:

    *high five* on having a ridiculously huge tree and getting the lights on it! We got our lights on today, too. (Pics when it’s all done) Tomorrow, ornaments and the remainder of the indoor decorations for us. Then I will tackle the three remaining gifts. 🙂

  7. zan, O1C says:

    P.S. Those button crafts are too cute!

  8. Esther says:

    LOL on procrastination and the button crafts result! They’re cute! I’m good at procrastination too, so you’re not alone there. 🙂

  9. Hariclea says:

    cute as .. buttons! 🙂 but why does that angle make the thing of Guy? those wings are deceiving 😉
    Tree looks great!
    Sadly bec no kids around we have no tree, a max of branch as i’m not around anymore to take the stuff down and put it down so it doesn’t tangle, but i finally made a list today of things to do…. see not even at checklist stage properly :-p

  10. Love the button crafts! Procrastinators unite 😉

  11. Servetus says:

    The person who called you procrastinator did say it with love in her heart 🙂

Leave a Reply

