It’s a beautiful day in the neighborh…well, it’s Friday anyway!

Won’t you be?

As I was doing my morning scroll on The book of Face, ^^ popped up on my feed. As luck would have it, I am indeed wearing a cardigan today (truthfully, I’m a big fan of dressing in layers, so there are strategically hung cardigans all over my space) !

The other thing that immediately popped into my mind when reading this was one of my all time favorite shots of Richard Armitage a la Mr. Rogers:

TORONTO, ON – DECEMBER 03: Richard Armitage Of “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey” Photo Session at the Roots Flagship store on December 3, 2012 in Toronto, Ontario. (Photo by George Pimentel/WireImage)

Seems like a good day to wrap ourselves up in a cardigan and share a kindness or two. Have a kind and cardigany day!!

15 comments on “It’s a beautiful day in the neighborh…well, it’s Friday anyway!

  1. Servetus says:

    And there’s a dusting of snow for those romantics out there! I am also wearing a cardigan.

  2. Esther says:

    Ah, that’s lovely! Mr. Rogers is pretty much unknown over here in The Netherlands but from what I have read he was a very loving and kind man and we can use people like that in our world! Love that RA cardigan picture too. Hope you are well!

    • obscura says:

      Mr. Roger’s Neighborhood was a staple children’s show on public television in my childhood (well before Nickelodeon et al) with daily lessons about all brands of kindness.

      The cardigan is a feature of the opening sequence where Mr. Rogers comes home and changes from his workplace close into a comfy cardi and sneakers. I confess – RA in the cardigan evokes a *slightly* different warm and fuzzy feeling!! 😁

      • Esther says:

        I have heard of Mr. Rogers in recent times, I think because they made a movie about him (which I haven’t seen yet). I hear ya on the RA cardigan fuzzies. 🙂

        Oh, and lovely to read a blog post from you again.

  3. Guylty says:

    Does a zip up hoodie count? It’s even grey, likenthe classy little number sported by Prof Armitage there.
    How are you, dearest Obscura???? Thinking of you 😍

  4. […] me to say “hi” to Obscura should go over and look at her last post! […]

  5. judiang says:

    In my new house, a cardigan is required. Brrrr!

  6. SueBC says:

    I was wearing a purple zip-up cardigan yesterday. Nice and cozy.

  7. Kathy Jones says:

    Hi Obscura. Think about you and the Greek gang often. Sometimes it seems we had that adventure in another lifetime. Now traveling is so restricted it seems like such a carefree and fun trip would be impossible today. Anyway, keep cozy in your cardigans.

    • obscura says:

      Hi Kathy!! I think about that trip all the time – so much fun (except for driving to the top of the mountain!!). I’ve really been missing Greece, so I’m looking forward with hope for future adventures!! 🇬🇷

      • Kathy Jones says:

        Hurray. Keep me posted. Sign me up if there is anything going on involving scary roads, great food and enchanting travel companions.

Leave a comment