Is Richard Armitage coming to the Midwest?

Well, my fortune cookie said so:

It wouldn't lie to me would it?

So it must be true right?  My cookie wouldn’t lie to me would it?

Just imagine….

image

I think I’m hilarious, but it might just be the sinus infection talking!!

image

28 comments on “Is Richard Armitage coming to the Midwest?

  1. jazzbaby1 says:

    *Dies laughing*

    • obscura says:

      Bring your skis honey…20-40″ base and up to 8″ of fresh powder in the past 48 hours.

      Did I mention I have pink eye too…gods only know what will happen tomorrow!

  2. guylty says:

    *giggles* The fortune cookie knows all. (Except for one that I once opened that said “error message not found” – no joke.)

  3. saraobsessed says:

    Bad enough when I drive to downtown Chicago that I have to be distRActed by “getting off on Armitage”, “going down Armitage”, etc. Now you bring up a cookie fortune! Years ago a friend got me started adding “in bed” at the end of every cookie fortune. asdfghjkl

    • obscura says:

      I know what you mean… When I was in Chicago…before the snows, I went down Armitage, then I climbed on the Armitage bus for a bumpy ride, but I got nervous and got off too soon..I learned that to get to where you want to be, you ride the Armitage bus all the way to the station! (Sorry…I’m so sorry!)

      That “in bed” suffix is an oldie but a goodie yeah?!

  4. Just got back from having Chinese food for birthday. The won ton soup was superb. Fortune cookie said. “Listen to wise one. They have the answer you seek.” What’s your GPS Obscura? And when will he be there?

    • obscura says:

      Dang it! IDK where my reply to your comment went?!

      I’m sorry, but Cookie Coordinates are top secret (I suspect because they are more ambiguous than the Delphic Oracle!)

      Happy, Happy Birthday!!

  5. Servetus says:

    Just let me know so I can be elsewhere that week 🙂

  6. MaryJaneZigZag says:

    The cookie loves you & wants you to be happy! Don’t doubt the cookie! 🙂

  7. katie70 says:

    Forget the downhill ski’s and bring the cross country ones. The snow’s great, the cold not so much. If he came to the state and breath the cold crisp air that would be good enough for me. I don’t need to see him.

    • obscura says:

      Did you know there are 16 downhill ski resorts in Wisconsin? I had no idea…

      • Servetus says:

        16? I knew about Nordic Mountain … my high school had a “ski club” and they went there once a year on a trip 🙂

        • obscura says:

          16! I knew Nordic, Little Switzerland, Rib Mountain, and Navarino, which is more of a bump than even a hill…enough to face plant me about 50 times though!

      • katie70 says:

        I didn’t know there where 16, but I am about a hour drive way from two of them, and half hour away from one that has had problems, been sold again and hopefully will open again soon. Talk that the para olympia winter skiing and other winter sports will be there again this year. Was there last year they liked the set up. There is that big cross country race that comes to town each year and takes it over. The school even has cross country skiing as a sport, plus the great big ski race trail, from our town to the ski resort. With all that never been skiing.

  8. Servetus says:

    I was told as a college student that a Chinese fortune is only “real” (cough) if you can put “in bed” after it. Hmmmm!!!!

  9. Must go out to eat Chinese. Fortune cookie bring me Richard.

  10. Joanna says:

    Oh dear…oh dear..oh dear…now what? 😀

  11. […] signs point to a possible visit from Richard (at least that’s what Obscura […]

Leave a Reply

