Where the @$#% is my passport Richard Armitage?!

TORONTO, ON - DECEMBER 03:  Richard Armitage visits Union Station to promote "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" on December 3, 2012 in Toronto, Ontario.  (Photo by George Pimentel/WireImage)

I know, I know…you don’t know me from Adam’s off ox, so you can hardly be expected to know where in creation my passport is hiding.  But, since you’ve been so helpful in finding things in the past…creativity, inspiration, equilibrium, etc., I thought perhaps you’d be willing to roll up your sleeves and help me search…

glamour-13richardarmitage2013jun1513ranet-brt-shrp-hi-res-crp

Excellent…although you might be slightly overdressed to rifle through boxes in my basement…

porter guns

Dude, no actual rifles required for this mission!  That army green tee is much better for basement search and rescue though!

The search is on…I appreciate the help – even if it’s only in 2-D form!

 

 

16 comments on “Where the @$#% is my passport Richard Armitage?!

  1. Servetus says:

    He didn’t help me in 2014, either, when I was having all the passport issues. Hope yours pops up soon!

    • obscura says:

      Well, I found the bag I thought it would be in this morning…no passport though. I’m kinda stumped as to where it might be.

      • Servetus says:

        I know that feeling. If you need to replace, I can advise you about the best route to go 🙂 However, mine (which I found after I replaced it) was in a place I never would have looked — because I was so upset when I put it there. So I don’t know if it helps much.

        • obscura says:

          I haven’t traveled abroad since 2011, but I don’t know that I haven’t had my hands on it since then. The frustrating thing is that I’ve combed through all my usual “important crap” spots and it’s not in any of them. This leads me to suspect that curious little fingers may have been at work…and the brains attached to those fingers have long since forgotten the action.

      • Servetus says:

        I was just looking at pictures of Anthony of Padua, and it looks like he had a kind of prominent nose. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anthony_of_Padua#/media/File:Anthony_pereda.jpg

  2. Widoedm53 says:

    Goodness! Here’s hoping some good Armitage kharma comes to the rescue 😊 Good luck 🍀

  3. Guylty says:

    Lol. No, not laughing about your predicament, but laughing about your hilarious way of announcing it. Best of luck with the search. And just wondering – which God/Goddesswould the ancient Greeks have asked for help in case of misplacing something?

  4. zan, O1C says:

    It’ll be in the last place you look!
    *snicker* *hiding behind Porter*

    Seriously though, have you gathered those kinds of important papers together recently? We couldn’t find our passports a few years ago and searched frantically for them. Found them bundled with a whole stack of important documents that we’d rounded up when there was a threat of really nasty weather and talk of mandatory evacuation, and hadn’t unbundled yet. (The evacuation never materialized, but always better safe than sorry.)

    Good hunting … maybe Thorin could help. He found the gold … eventually. 😉

  5. linnetmoss says:

    Good luck! Where will you be traveling?

  6. Or there is always John Standring in his coveralls–willing to muck about and get dirty. So maybe he might make a good basement/garage passport locator for you. Hope you find it! And have fun on your trip to Greece in the Fall!

Leave a Reply

