Is there a Greek god for fatigue and time management Richard Armitage?

Blerg. It’s Friday already. I should really stop trying to plan on doing anything productive…it’s always a recipe for moderate disaster. Mini Me has been at summer camp this week, and I had *planned* to get tons of stuff done around the house, get back into a blogging groove, etc. After my most recent sojourn a la vertigo, I imagine you can figure out how all of that went. I did manage to get the laundry done even though my washer has decided to bite the dust this week as well.

I was just silently lamenting my lack of Mini Me-less productivity when a new tweet popped up from Richard Armitage that turned my mind back to Sleepwalker. Brings to mind Hypnos and the Oneiroi (Sleep and dreams)…food for thought…I’ll work on that, but since I seem have a brief date with Hypnos right now I’ll leave you with a little “dreamy” poetry to tide you over:

What if you slept?

by Samuel Coleridge

What if you slept
And what if
In your sleep
You dreamed
And what if
In your dream
You went to heaven
And there plucked a strange and beautiful flower
And what if
When you awoke
You had that flower in you hand
Ah, what then?

11 comments on “Is there a Greek god for fatigue and time management Richard Armitage?

  1. Servetus says:

    I’m not sure I want to answer that question, but I hope you enjoyed your rest!

  2. Hi obscura. And yet, I bet that you accomplished more than you think. It’s just that we/women are hard on ourselves. Whatever you did do, wouldn’t have been done if you hadn’t done it. So that’s a victory, my dear! Cheers! Grati

  3. Guylty says:

    Well, forget about domestic stuff. More importantly – are you better? It’s the weekend now, and you should just enjoy that.
    Looking forward to Hypnos πŸ˜‰

    • obscura says:

      I feel mostly fine most of the time…I just get frustrated when I can’t accomplish something because I’m too tired.

      We also had a system “upgrade” at work that has slowed my productivity there which also grinds my gears.

      Should have a nice, relaxing morning drive with my mum to pick Mini Me up from camp, lunch, maybe a little shopping… πŸ™‚

  4. Hariclea says:

    Hope most of all you are feeling better! it can all be frustrating but maybe you need to give yourself a bit of a break or slow down a couple of days πŸ˜‰ Hope you get a nap in here and there, it is weekend πŸ™‚ Time with mum and Mini me sounds lovely πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

