Moving right along: Blog Introspection Challenge 5,6,7…

circa THE GREAT CAT/DOG DEBATE of 2013

Been crazier Crazytown than usual in these parts…I keep saying things are going to calm down and than WHAM!  something new hits the fan.  The crazy eats up my thinking bits, but the least I can do is check in with my latest instrospections…

#5  Which post go the most views?

Consistently, day after day, month after month, etcetera, the page view leader is this one

canon

‘back in the day (can I just mention here how much I hate it when students use that phrase to describe happenings in the “BC times”  ??)  Where was I…right…’back in the day, I used to be able to see where people were visiting from and what posts they were visiting.  Through mid last year, I noticed that I was getting a high number of hits from college and university servers…guess where they were headed?  Yep…college students around the globe were tapping into my “in depth” discussion of Richard Armitage and the classical sculptural canons.  The day I see this post show up as a reference on a paper that I assigned, my head will officially explode!     🙂

#6  Which post continues to give?

It has to be Semper ubi sub ubi Richard Armitage.  It cracks my s#!t up every time I see someone has viewed it…I was just thinking about it Tuesday when I actually uttered SUBLIGACULUM in class!  (and it was even in context!!)

#7 Which post got the most comments?

Definitely this one by far

spanx

82 comments on why SPANX can harsh a fan fic writer’s smexy groove.  This is a strong sign that I really need to write that John Porter SPANX spoof…Recovery is in need of an epilogue 🙂

Cruisin’ up on half way through – *snap*

 

6 comments on “Moving right along: Blog Introspection Challenge 5,6,7…

  1. linnetmoss says:

    Fun! Oh yes, I’m sure you’ve already been cited in numerous college papers 🙂 And plagiarized : (
    For the Spanx, I think my fictional hero James has the solution. As a devotee of top quality chef’s knives, he would not hesitate to slice and dice a Spanx garment if it stood in his way. And without leaving the slightest mark on its owner!

  2. Hariclea says:

    Waiting patiently… not.. for the spanx spoof! I love the proportions post and have gone back to revisit myself. The search on ancient undies is funny as many people I recon look for it when we all know they are actually more interested in the lack thereof:-D

  3. Guylty says:

    Well, naked sculptures and Spanx – there is a sort of theme there…

Leave a Reply

