Girl who should be working says “SQUEE!!”

Look what a little birdie sent me to dress up my super neutral office space:

It's a mini hidden object game...

It’s a mini hidden object game…

Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Β 

If “you” want to reveal yourself, I’ll most happily THANK YOU publicly πŸ™‚

15 comments on “Girl who should be working says “SQUEE!!”

  1. Guylty says:

    *giggles* I am very pleased. Extraordinarily pleased with my scheme and with you for having actually put up the magazine cover. Therefore I have no problem claiming ownership. Oh, and happy “Hunt the Hermitage” for all those who do not know what they are looking for πŸ˜‰
    PS: It was long over-due. Sorry it took so long.

    • obscura says:

      LOL…Thank you publicly!!

      This desk is in sort of a shared space office area in one of our outreach facilities, but since I work from here three days a week, I’m more than happy make it mine…We were just giggling here about an instructor who staked his claim on a desk and completely filled the bookshelves even though he’s only here once every blue moon. I have my back to the wall, in a corner, so it’s just me and Porter most of the time πŸ™‚

      I don’t mind if anyone else uses the space when I’m not here…as long as they don’t steal ma plume!

  2. Perry says:

    You lucky devil

  3. linnetmoss says:

    I love seeing people’s work spaces. Especially when evidence of fandom is revealed πŸ™‚ Yours is amazingly pristine and well-ordered, though. I feel like a total slob by comparison.

    • obscura says:

      Well, I have to confess – this is a secondary office for me and it’s in a shared open space, so I’m making a concerted effort to keep it “user friendly” for others when I’m not here.

      My campus office? Whole different ballgame!

  4. Hariclea says:

    gosh that spaces really needed pimping up! :-))) gorgeous deco now πŸ™‚ but girllsss, really??? pink feathers on the man???? tsk tsk tsk tsk!!!!!

    • obscura says:

      I swear…the university must have bought a tanker truck of blue paint…every space here is like being inside and aquarium. Since it’s pretty much a shared space unless I’m physically in it, I put Porter on magnets so he can be easily moved into my “locker” when I’m on the road.

      Everyone could use some pink feathers now and then πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

