et alia: It’s Pre-Easter Saturday Armitageworld

Hot of the heels of the sleepover from hell on Thursday night, inheriting class #5 in addition to my “part time” administrative post on Friday, I found myself seriously overbooked today as well.  To document it, I decided to write down the majority of todays agenda.  The next time I start to give myself grief about not getting anything done, I’m going to take out this list…

easter snip

I could have cried when I drove up to the restaurant and saw that they aren’t open for lunch…on Saturday…What gives?!  No matter – we had an excellent meal at the 2nd option…p.s.  I still stink at chop sticks!

easter snip 2

Now, when MiniMe asks, “Mom…why are you drinking Mt. Dew KickStart?”  I can simply reply, “See above.”

The baskets are filled…strangely, not a Sephora gift card in sight (have I mentioned that my daughter is 9?)   Sephora gift cards…as if!!  I think the last of the Kick in that Mt Dew KickStart has dissipated enough that I can finally sleep – good thing.  Tomorrow starts less than 7 hours from now 🙂

See you on Easter Sunday Armitageworld!

11 comments on “et alia: It’s Pre-Easter Saturday Armitageworld

  1. Hariclea says:

    You are not only Supermom you are also Wonder-women! But i don’t aspire to be you when i grow up 😉 Not with the size of those lists ;-)))
    Have a wonderful, peaceful and relaxed Easter or at least let it be a lot of fun and very very happy!
    Hope you get an Easter basket with goodies for your own nice self 🙂 xx

    • obscura says:

      I don’t know how days like this happen. I really didn’t plan this all out (no doubt part of my issue 🙂 ) I just juggled it all into my allotted time…next stop, Ringling Bros.!

      It was a nice Easter – I’ll pass on the Easter candy though…I have this sort of life long enmity for jelly beans and for the love of G-d don’t get me started on Peeps! *shudder*

  2. Guylty says:

    Crikey, that is one list!!! But whoa – that’s also some impressive scheduling and organizing. Yup, that’s what women are great at. Never mind that stupid restaurants decide not to be open on a Saturday!!!! Hope you got through it all without a heartattack.
    Oh, and can I say that I am chuffed to see the round-up as a Saturday morning fixture on your list? And at 7.11 am. I am impressed!!!!
    Happy Easter xxx

    • obscura says:

      I should have been more clear…my mother is always pestering me to write lists. Well, truthfully, I only wrote this down after the fact when my ever loving hubs said…”Where have you been all day?” I was really annoyed that the restaurant wasn’t open – I’ve been wanting to try it for awhile, but I don’t always have someone to go out for Thai with. (I could go with Showbiz, but he costs me a fortune in appetizers!)

      I think I actually first saw the round up at about 4am when I was up to chase a cat out of the closet, but I decided I’d wait to read it until it was light outside 😀

      • Guylty says:

        Lists are great. especially when you can tick off all the things you have gotten done. (Which is why my lists get rather long, too, and contain such important items as “get dressed, brush teeth, put dishes in dishwasher, go shopping”…)

  3. Servetus says:

    Sigh. Happy Easter!

  4. Esther says:

    Ok… wow…. Hope Easter is peaceful! Happy Easter!

  5. Well done you! Have a very Happy Easter!

  6. katie70 says:

    I do hope you and your family had a Happy Easter and that you got your list done. It is always a good feeling with the list is all checked off.

    • obscura says:

      We had a lovely day – it is great to be able to spend some time with the extended family who we only seem to see on holidays anymore despite the fact that we all live in the same area! I hope you and your family had a wonderful holiday too!

  7. […] and I (MiniMe hitched a ride with my mom and sister) ran home to finish the last thing I left undone Saturday – my salad contribution to the Easter Brunch spread.  The tradition in my family is that the […]

Leave a Reply

