I Need A Hero: John Porter Fic Recommendations

It’s an honor to have Recovery listed among the works of so many great fanfic writers! If you love John Porter, you’re in for a treat!

The Armitage Authors Network

The first time I watched Strike Back I wasn’t really expecting to like it. While I like things like 24 and The Unit I’m kind of particular and I went into it expecting just a regular shoot-’em-up. Wow, was I wrong. I loved the way Richard Armitage developed John Porter into a hero I could truly root for as he struggled to reconnect with his family and who he could have been before the tragedy that cost him everything. Unfortunately (or fortunately, depending on how you feel about later seasons), Porter didn’t survive the transition to American television but he thankfully lives on in fan works. Here are some of my favorites. As always, Dreamer Fiction requires membership to view fics while An Archive of Our Own and Wattpad don’t.

johnporter

Recovery by Obscura4now, in which John Porter meets Original Female Character in a pub. Link will take you to An Archive of Our Own but…

View original post 223 more words

One comment on “I Need A Hero: John Porter Fic Recommendations

  1. jazzbaby1 says:

    Thanks for reblogging us!

Leave a Reply

