O Holy Night

It’s actually very early Christmas morning in my little corner of Armitageworld.  My youngest is still clinging to the idea of Santa, so the gifts have only just made their way under the tree…had to wait until sugar plums were dancing in her head.  She was up late since we attended the 10pm worship service tonight – primarily because my oldest was singing.  It was a lessons and carols service.  If you’re not familiar, this consists of a scripture reading followed by a song…generally a Christmas carol.  Number one son brought down the house at the Advent concert last week with his rendition of O Holy Night, and was asked to reprise it tonight as the last of the carols.  He doesn’t let me talk him up nearly enough, but he was really in fine voice tonight…soaring even.  I’m still working on fine tuning my recording skills, but I thought I’d share a bit of our Christmas celebration nonetheless.

A very Merry Christmas to all who celebrate it and the happiest of days to everyone who doesn’t!

 

11 comments on “O Holy Night

  1. jazzbaby1 says:

    Beautiful. Merry Christmas from our house to yours, Obscura.

  2. Wishing you a joyous Christmas and a very Happy New Year! Hugs & Love & Holiday Cheers!

  3. Perry says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays. 3:12 a.m. here, and I found something to soothe me. What a voice.

    • obscura says:

      He sings constantly, but he usually employs a kind of grating tone intended to annoy (it’s the noodge factor…he gets that from his dad), but when he performs for real there is this mellow richness that never ceases to amaze me.

  4. Hariclea says:

    Really beautiful and thanks for sharing, proud mom 🙂
    Merry Christmas to you too! Xx

  5. Servetus says:

    What a kid. What a mom. Much love from me to you.

  6. jholland says:

    I loved that! Thank you for sharing. It was beautiful, and moving… Merry Christmas =)

  7. Beautiful! Thanks for sharing it with us. I hope you had a joyful Christmas 🙂

  8. linnetmoss says:

    A beautiful voice for a beautiful song! Merry Christmas to you and yours, Obscura 🙂

Leave a Reply

