Wisconsin…It’s America’s Dairyland Richard Armitage!

There have a been a slew of new pictures of Richard Armitage appearing with the worldwide release to The Hobbit:  The Battle of the Five Armies, and one of them just about did me in…not for the reasons you are probably thinking.  The first time I saw it was on my tiny 3″ x 2″ cell phone screen.  It looked a little something like this:

Wait a minute...what is that on his head???

Wait a minute…what is that on his head???  I can’t quite make it out…

“Is that a cheesehead hat??” was my immediate thought.  You know, America’s Dairyland…foam hats in the shape of a wedge of oddly colored holey cheese?

Ohhhhh, I see, it's a the capital of a column behind him... Photo by Genaro Molina/Los Angeles Times

Ohhhhh, I see, it’s a the capital of a column behind him…
Photo by Genaro Molina/Los Angeles Times

Good Lord, that’s a relief!  But honestly…I had good reason…The resemblance is uncanny!

I'm only kinda sorry for this one....   :)

I’m only kinda sorry for this one…. 🙂

 

30 comments on “Wisconsin…It’s America’s Dairyland Richard Armitage!

  1. Servetus says:

    SO not sorry.

  2. […] Richard Armitage gets suspiciously … well, you’ll see. Here. […]

  3. jazzbaby1 says:

    Reblogged this on FunkyBlueDandelion and commented:
    Why do I ❤ my sidewinder? Because she does stuff like this. Thanks for the giggle, Obscura!

  4. Kathy Jones says:

    It’s a good look. Very dairy-ing.

  5. katie70 says:

    Why be sorry, looks good on him, plus he has said he likes cheese.

  6. Guylty says:

    LOL. *Now* I understand your BTS remark about “cheese foamheads”. I had no idea… Nothing looks bad on a beautiful man 😉

    • obscura says:

      Sorry about that…I don’t mean to speak in Wisconsin code 🙂

      It must mean that I’m extra comfortable with you…although I try to minimize it as a rule, my son recently observed that my “Valley” accent is really strong when I am very relaxed with whomever I’m speaking with – I was talking to Mini Me’s friends when he remarked on it. Servetus noticed the same thing when I talk with her.

  7. linnetmoss says:

    LOL. As an honorary cheesehead (in both the gourmet and Wisconsin senses), I found this hilarious! Let’s hope he visits some day, so he can enjoy the nation’s finest Dairy Air.

  8. Hariclea says:

    i love the cheese and i want a slice of that… Schweizer :p

  9. […] Dairyland after this?   How can you say such a thing after you donned the unofficial insignia of dairy royalty?   You roll around in ribald remarks ’til the cows come home, but iks-nay on the ilk-may […]

Leave a Reply

