Um, Hi! Remember me?

I’m the person who used to find time to blog about the various and sundry concerning Richard Armitage a few times a week.  Note to self – in future, avoid starting new parallel job while up to neck in work with existing job.  Never fear,  it will take me a few more weeks to even things out to level, but I’ll be back at full force soon.  In the meantime,  I’ve at least been able to lurk around here and there enough to have seen a whole slew of baguette puns centering around the latest from the newly crowned “Selfie King.”

I've got nothing that isn't half baked...

I’ve got nothing that isn’t half baked…mais ce sont quelques belles baguettes monsieur!

It kind of makes me wish that Richard Armitage could have a trip to Athens on deck so we might get to see something along the lines of this in a future tweet…

See - I even gave him a handy fig leaf just in case...    :D   (I'm sorry Apollo Belvedere!!)

See – I even gave him a handy fig leaf just in case… 😀  (I’m sorry Apollo Belvedere!!)

**In case you’re wondering, I have very little control over where my mind wanders on any given day…who knows what tomorrow might conjure!  😉  **

 

 

 

 

12 comments on “Um, Hi! Remember me?

  1. Lol! Thanks for this very entertaining post.

  2. Teuchter says:

    Fiddle around to your heart’s content! You have to know you have an audience who eagerly awaits whatever you come up with next. May I just say that I think Richard’s own body is WAY better than Appolo’s – at least what we have seen of it! 😉

  3. Servetus says:

    not bad as a parallel, actually.

  4. guylty says:

    Always take your time with RL. It comes first. And if you then come back with delicious associations like Apollo and RA, all will be well *ggg*.
    BTW – I think that fig leaf draws even *more* attention to what is underneath than if it hadn’t been plastered on. Hang on – only realizing: Did *you* stick that on? You really chose a particularly suggestive leaf shape there…

    • obscura says:

      RL is like a fetus…it takes what it needs 🙂

      I just grabbed the first fig leaf image that was the correct scale without resizing…the rest must be instinctive 😉 (believe me, that fig leaf *suggests* much more than it hides…the Greeks clearly were from the “quality not quantity” school)

      Actually, I believe his own fig leaf has only recently been removed (Apollo Belvedere resides in the Vatican Museum)

      • Hariclea says:

        correct scale? ‘ggg’ but you chose an Apollo with chopped fingers.. outch and look at the pile on his head! shudders! but there is definitely something in those legsssss…

        Hope it will all settle down soon and that it’s not too stressful, fingers x!

Leave a Reply

