Inter alia: Installment 2 of “S#%t My Family Says”

Apologies for the silence…many things afoot, including a high school run of a post apocolyptic Macbeth for which my son is the chief scene mover and blood applicator.  By default, I am the chief chauffeur, so am currently blogging from my phone while awaiting his return…

The main event though, happened when my daughter came home with the latest school fundraiser this week.  It’s genius really…your child produces an artwork and a company applies that artwork to a variety of surfaces for parents and grandparents to purchase at fundraising inflated prices.  Cookie dough and wrapping paper I can pass up…this? I am currently toting around my lunch in a bag imprinted with a Mini Me original from 2012 and use a mousepad with the 2013 design. 

For 2014 the theme is super heroes…

image

Behold “Make Up Girl!”  She defeats evil one eyeshadow quad at a time.  But here’s the best bit.  According to Mini Me:

“Her worst enemy is a bad hair day!”

How do ya follow that?!   😀

15 comments on “Inter alia: Installment 2 of “S#%t My Family Says”

  1. Perry says:

    With two coats of mascara, of course.

  2. Perry says:

    You have talented offspring. She has a talent for satire, I think.

  3. jazzbaby1 says:

    OMG, yet another reason to wish Mini-Me and my kids could have a play date! LOL!

  4. guylty says:

    First of all – great artwork and fabulous idea. Who has heard of a make-up superheroine so far? I think Mini-You should market it to a major cosmetics brand. FB is the place!!! Just sayin’…
    Secondly – clever move by the school to have the kids’ artwork imprinted. Family just can’t resist.
    Thirdly – hang in there. ❤

    • obscura says:

      Thanks to all of the above. I really can’t resist pratical objects with my kid’s art alk over them..I’m still trying to fix my 2011 era key ring 🙂

  5. jholland says:

    Brilliant! Bad hair days are most assuredly a Bane on Society. I know they plague me all too often! PS- I wish we had such fundraisers. I’d be all over it =)

    • obscura says:

      I can’t really argue with her there!

      It’s a company called Square 1 Art. (They’re in Georgia, so I’m guessing they must do fundraisers nationally….) if you want to toss it out to your local PTA or PAC (parent advisory council) as ours is calked these days.

  6. Servetus says:

    Excellent!

  7. Hariclea says:

    brilliant! your kid’s got fantasy all right 🙂 sorry her being so small and already knowing about bad-hair-day-monster 😀 But she seems to have it all figured out 🙂

    Love the objects with artwork idea! so much potential! mugs and bags and phone and ipad cases, plates and trays and keyrings and cups and and.. 😉

  8. katie70 says:

    How cool is the fundraiser to use your child’s artwork. I would be broke if son3 ever had something like that. He is a very good artist.

Leave a Reply

