OT: Reason #1071 Why my dad rocks

Unexpected kindness.  As much as my dad can really annoy the $&#! out of me sometimes, every now and then he suprises me. 

Last week I sent a casserole dish of potatoes au gratin to my parent’s house.  Last night when I got home from work, it was on the counter, full of still warm “noodle dish”

image

It's a Wisconsin comfort food thing

What a great surprise!  On Tuesdays I leave my house at 7:12 am and usually return home sometime around 11:00pm.  Last night I was really hungry because I had a meeting and skipped lunch…

Thanks Dad!

12 comments on “OT: Reason #1071 Why my dad rocks

  1. jholland says:

    I am officially hungry now! What a sweetie.

  2. He seems he brought it on the perfect day 😉

  3. Servetus says:

    HOTDISH!!!

  4. katie70 says:

    How sweet of your dad. Looks kind of what we had Tuesday night for supper. We need comfort food in Wisconsin right now. I am so sad it’s cold and snowy tonight.

  5. Hariclea says:

    that is so sweet!!! and it looks incredibly yummy and is making me very hungry 🙂 Hope it warmed you up after a really long day

  6. humma' says:

    …Can’t live with’em…Can’t live without’ em..!!!! God LOVE ’em!!!!!…..

Leave a Reply

