Inter Alia: Results of Autumnal Wanderings

1.  Lots of leaves to peep…my photographic skills simply cannot capture the vibrancy of the scenery but I have a few shots

2. The weather has definitely turned, but the remnants of summer linger here and there…

3.  I have some odd fascination with sheep…

Aren't they adorable?

Aren’t they adorable?

4.   I can spend an hour searching the beach for “treasures”

I see earrings and pendants ....

I see earrings and pendants ….

5.  Despite one turkey induced near panic attack, I had a great day wandering with my husband…we should make time to do it more often!

 

 

10 comments on “Inter Alia: Results of Autumnal Wanderings

  1. NYCPAT says:

    Lovely! You are a lucky lady! 😀

  2. guylty says:

    How beautiful a fall day! Your photography is just fine – I love the shots in the tunnel of trees. But my favourite is the one of the sheep. Cos – hello, sista – I have a thing for sheep, too, and frequently get made fun of for taking pics of them. Yes, even 15 years after moving to a country full of sheep they still make me release the shutter 😀
    Thanks for taking us on this walk!!!

    • obscura says:

      It was a spectacularly nice day! I think the pix came out OK (iPad *ducks* ) it’s just really hard to capture the full magnitude of the beauty..or maybe I just react really strongly to this particular set of visual stimuli…I kept oooh and aaahing and pointing and my husband kept replying “What?” The TREES man!! THE TREES!!! Duh!

      OMG…Sheep two? Were we separated at birth?! I love them!! I like goats too, but goats get a little nutso where sheep are just so mellow 🙂

  3. katie70 says:

    Son2 would like your beach treasures. He is big on rocks, well he always has been. There has always been pockets full of rocks and still are.

    • obscura says:

      I could have kept at that all day, but I ran out of beach. When we picked up the beach again, there was no glass to be found 😦 I like rocks too…I especially love the smooth flat ones – worry stones 🙂

  4. saraobsessed says:

    What a refreshing post! Thank you for sharing your lovely photos. I picked up a lot of beach glass as a child along Lake Michigan. You don’t find as much now because (hopefully) less people leave broken glass on the beach.

Leave a Reply

