Inter alia: It’s that time of year again…

I saw the phrase on FB...the pic is mine  :)

I saw the phrase on FB…the pic is mine 🙂

I am off to soak up some autumnal splendor tomorrow…the husband and I are taking a leaf peeping road trip.  Of course, I wanted to know where the best peeping of leaves was to be found and lookee what I discovered…

fall colors

Only a few counties have passed peak color (brown ones) and most are just out there waiting for us in all their polychrome glory.  

(I’ll bet I can find a caramel apple somewhere along the way too 😉  )

Have a splendidly colorful October 10th everyone!!

5 comments on “Inter alia: It’s that time of year again…

  1. guylty says:

    What a lovely idea for an outing. “Leaf peeping”. Not enough trees where I am, but any excuse for a nice walk…

  2. Have fun! I’m looking forward to a similar ride in Illinois.

  3. Hariclea says:

    enjoy!!! autumn colours are lovely in a bit of sun 🙂

  4. Leigh says:

    That’s wonderful! Have a great trip ❤

  5. katie70 says:

    Oh fancy my county is a brown one. Oh well I guess that’s the way it is. We still do have some nice colors yet and the oaks are just starting to turn. I still spy green leaves yet also.

    I hope you find a caramel apple or two along the way.

Leave a Reply

