Guess what I’m doing today?

image

I really hope it stops raining soon! 
HAPPY WEEKEND ARMITAGEWORLD!

14 comments on “Guess what I’m doing today?

  1. Yummy! I hope it stops raining for you too 🙂

  2. guylty says:

    You are indulging? Hehehehehee

    • obscura says:

      That is a very telling combo of ingredients …you didn’t encounter the s’more during your time in the US?!

      • guylty says:

        No, never knew about the s’more… what does that mean? Roasted marshmallows? Where does that expression come from?
        And how was the Hayride?

        • obscura says:

          You’re on the right track…you rosst a marshmallow over a fire and then sandwich it between two graham crackers and a piece of chocolate. The hot marshmallow melts the chocolate …et voila! The origin is that it is so yummy that you want some more (s’more) – campfire staple in the US.

          The hayride was a little moist, but fun…there were some very young newbies who were just loving the horses and the whole thing…through the eyes of a child and all 🙂

  3. Servetus says:

    hope it was dry enough to build a fire.

  4. katie70 says:

    At least it is only rain but I hope it did stop. We woke up to snow every where but it was gone by afternoon. It was cold all day and not to warm any time soon.

    • obscura says:

      It sprinkled a little, but the bonfire dried everyone out 🙂 Snow before Halloween …eeeek!! (I have a friend in Marinette who had some flakes yesterday too)

  5. linnetmoss says:

    Ever since becoming a vegetarian over 20 years ago, I’ve been looking for veggie marshmallows so I could make s’mores! Nothing like the taste of caramelized toasted marshmallow with chocolate 🙂

    • katie70 says:

      I think that they might have Vegan marshmallows at Whole Foods and as I don’t live close to one I am not sure. I do know that Suzanne’s Specialties does have a whipped mellow cream that is made from whipped brown rice syrup. You can check online for it, and I know you can order it from Christina Cooks website. I have not tried the whipped mellow cream but I do like the brown rice syrup.

Leave a Reply

