It ain’t chocolate ice cream, but….

But that is some damn good Chocolate Butter Cream!

I'll bet it tastes good frozen too...I'll get back to you on that!

I’ll bet it tastes good frozen too…I’ll get back to you on that!

Tonight is the Theatre Awards banquet at my son’s school…turns out his run as Piragua Guy earned him a Best Supporting Actor nod.  The cost of admission to the event for parents is a dessert…I’m bring Rockstar Chocolate Cake with ^^^^ slathered all over it…for good luck!

Anyone want a lick?

Anyone want a lick?

11 comments on “It ain’t chocolate ice cream, but….

  1. Servetus says:

    Oh, G-d.

  2. jazzbaby1 says:

    And this is the chocolate cake with the mandarin oranges? Because I swear we’re soul sisters where food is concerned.

    • obscura says:

      It is…it is light and airy, but still decadent and moist. Nom, nom, nom. (I may be on a chocolate trip after sampling batter and frosting all afternoon…)

  3. guylty says:

    Congrats on the award. And congrats on the yummy dessert. Decadent and moist. Ok, I refrain from further comment.

  4. katie70 says:

    Express mail those beaters up north, chocolate cake with chocolate frosting, yum. Congrats on your sons award.

    • obscura says:

      Terribly sorry…Mini me and a buddy were doing their nails on the porch and scarfed those up in a snap!

      Thanks! He won the Best Supporting Role and got a special “Biggest Sacrifice” award for buzz cutting his shoulder length curls for the play. 🙂

      • Perry says:

        Congrats to your son. I felt a little like I went through this with you ( and him). What’s the filling?

        • obscura says:

          It’s been a fun ride. I’m excited to see what next year brings!

          That is super easy chocolate buttercream…butter and chocolate chips melted together, chilled, then whipped. Yum.

  5. Leigh says:

    Congratulations to your son!! What dedication to his art!

Leave a Reply

