Yeah, about that STL update?

Ooops…I kind of forgot to give you the actual update didn’t I?

As of today we are up to 296 kindnesses given and received.  One of the most recent was a donation made to Graham McTavish’s Kilt Walk charity effort that was signal boosted by Servetus and JazzBaby…kilts rule!!

Whether you report it or not, keep SpReAding the Love (psst…don’t be shy, report it – then we can give some more money to Richard Armitage’s Just Giving Charities – Lovin’ Double Whammy!!)

spread the love

11 comments on “Yeah, about that STL update?

  1. Servetus says:

    Reblogged this on Me + Richard Armitage and commented:
    has anyone done you a kindness recently, or have you done one? Report it to generate a donation to Richard Armitage’s JustGiving charities!

    • bjgreen1961 says:

      Three acts of kindness this year. First, in March, a young man walking past my church (about 13) looking very sad, I asked him what was wrong, he said that he had an argument with his step dad and when he walked out the front door, the step dad locked it. He was on his way trying to walk to his father’s house which was over 5 miles away. So we called his father, told him what was going on, and I drove him to his father’s home where he was waiting. Very glad he had someone to go to and that his dad was there for him.
      Second act of kindness in April. Was having lunch in the canteen where I work and saw a former US Marine in line Being a retired Marine myself I bought his lunch. I don’t go over there very often, but I intend to do this every chance I get.
      May2014, my mom was terminally ill and I need time off to go see her and my stepdad. what did my boss and CFO say “Do whatever you need to do..” What did my coworkers say “what can we do to help while you are gone?” the most awesome blessed bunch of coworkers ever!

    • bjgreen1961 says:

      Okay I know but one more act of kindness, monetary. http://www.casaomaha.org in honor of Urban and the Shed Crew. Donated $500 to http://www.casaomaha.org (Court appointed Special Advocates). Court appointed volunteers who received special training to watch over and advocate for abused children in the court system, social services, and foster care.

  2. Someone did me a kindness today when I really needed it.

  3. guylty says:

    Ok – a couple of kindnesses then: Got a parcel from Germany which cheered me up no end. And secondly I did another hot dog sale for charity today. Oh, does my free photo shoot for an up-and-coming band last weekend count?

  4. […] And it’s not too late to spReAd the love and generate a matching donation for May. Check it out! […]

Leave a Reply

