I was meaning to, but I just can’t even…

I should be giving you an update on SpReAd the Love…the Children’s Book Challenge was great fun, and had a wonderful turnout for a first time event.  However, having been battered by reading some really, really ugly student papers over the last few days, and with midterm grades due tomorrow, I’m feeling kind of like this…

I've been making a weird squacking noise all day, which might be a stifled version of Thorin's majestic scream. Source:  RichardArmitagenet.com

I’ve been making a weird squacking noise all day, which might be a stifled version of Thorin’s majestic scream.
Source: RichardArmitagenet.com

In the interest of not slathering my current bad mojo all over STL, I’ll defer a few days…feel free to continue to submit reports of kindnesses…I promise I won’t Thorin roar at you 🙂

14 comments on “I was meaning to, but I just can’t even…

  1. Servetus says:

    Hugs. Burn the papers. (I wish I could burn them for you.)

  2. Leigh says:

    My sympathies, Obscura. There weren’t any evaluations back in the Dark Ages when I had to read and grade papers. Everything was hard copy, no digital files or scanners. The task seriously dented my faith in humanity.

    • obscura says:

      Either way I do it I seem to end up swimming up stream…to avoid half digital/half online submissions, I require all my intro students to submit in hard copy – I’m only uploading this semester since we are saving papers for skill assessment. Tedious all the way around – I’d really rather not read these again!

  3. That sounds truly horrible. You have my sympathies. O.o

    • obscura says:

      The only saving grace was that there weren’t very many to read – I was surprised…the overall quality is usually much better, give or take a few that are really good or really bad. Not sure what the deal is this term. *shrugs*

  4. guylty says:

    Think of the break that will hopefully follow the ordeal ;-). And drool on the go whenever you can…

Leave a Reply

