inter alia: Happy napping with Richard Armitage

I’ve been keeping really odd hours lately.  Evening classes and long commutes put me in bed after two.  Rousting out kids for school wakes me up at six.  I’m not really wired to operate on four or five hours of sleep per day, so on days that I’m not teaching, I try to catch a nap while the kids are at school and the house is blessedly quiet.

It was during one of those precious afternoon siestas that I had the sweetest dream featuring Richard Armitage.  I can’t remember all of the details, but in the part I recall vividly, Richard was wearing a big, floppy blue hat and pushing Zoe (the Muppet) on a merry go round in a park.  Both of them were smiling and laughing.

I don't have the software or the ambition to do better than this at the moment...

I don’t have the software or the ambition to do better than this at the moment.

No doubt this dream is somehow related to my muppet post , but regardless of any deeper meaning, the joie de vivre of the scene left me feeling so light and happy that I woke up with a huge smile on my face.  I could really use a repeat performance  tonight – it’s been a long week!

Sweet Dreams Armitageworld!

17 comments on “inter alia: Happy napping with Richard Armitage

  1. guylty says:

    And did your dream continue at night??? Lucky you to get a visit at all.

  2. Perry says:

    I think I have to start watching the muppets.

    • obscura says:

      Dreams are so strange. That post was weeks ago, and then out of the blue, just this charming little vignette pops up. :).

      • Perry says:

        Dreams are strange, indeed. Now, did you see the Tumblr or any other info on Tom Hiddleston’s Popcorn Taxi interview before the dream – because your Muppets post was related to his appearance with the Cookie Monster?

  3. Christine says:

    Sometimes these dreams are lifesavers… I don’t tend to have the sexy dreams really, but I’ve had a couple of really sweet ones. Once I had a dream where Steve Martin showed up and played the banjo for me for a while. Another dream featured my then-favorite actor from India and I, sitting on a wall, having a long conversation while watching the sunset. 🙂 Once I had a dream where Richard and I talked and ate ice cream together. Totally platonic, and I felt so light and happy when I woke up. Those are the dreams that refresh my soul. I always figure they’re some deeper part of me, giving me encouragement.

    • obscura says:

      I do like the notion of the subconscious sending a pick-me-up. I have all sorts of dreams, sometimes sexy, usually not and I almost never remember them for more than a minute. This little bit has stuck with me in a good way 🙂

      • Christine says:

        It sounds lovely. I would *adore* seeing Richard on the Muppets!!! I think it would melt not just my heart, but my socks and my internet connection as well!! ❤ ❤ ❤ He's got so much tenderness and gentleness in him. OH SWOON MY GOD THE THUDS!!!

  4. Servetus says:

    This is just so unbelievably sweet. Made me smile from ear to ear 🙂

  5. katie70 says:

    I would find a way to watch the Muppets if Richard was ever on. Dreams are such strange things, in fact my test in pysch tomorrow night is on sleeping and the lot. They only thing that I could come up with that we only remember the dreams where we wake up while we are still in REM sleep. We don’t remember the dreams from early on in our sleep.

    • obscura says:

      Would be a great crossover spot if North & South ever shows up on PBS wouldn’t it?!

      That sounds about right…even then, my memory of dreams is really fleeting. I can usually remember the overall tone, but not the details.

  6. […] (the Muppet) on a merry go round in a park.  Both of them were smiling and laughing.  I actually posted about it a while […]

Leave a Reply

