inter alia: Autumnal Redux

image

As promised, I return with another batch of fall color…some close up, some more panoramic.

I climbed down a trail to the river for this one...

I climbed down a trail to the river for this one…this would be downstream from the previous riverscape

Climbing back up the trail...

Climbing back up the trail…

Fields and forests...lake in the distance.

Fields and forests…lake in the distance.

All in all, autumn has been lovely so far.  If you’re ever in the area, stop by.  There might even be pie!

Someone couldn't resist the urge to nibble at the crust...

Someone couldn’t resist the urge to nibble at the crust…

Happy Fall Armitageworld!

18 comments on “inter alia: Autumnal Redux

  1. If you weren’t on the opposite side of the country, I totally would! I love those autumn colors!

  2. guylty says:

    Autumnal colours, so gorgeous. Hehe, you sneaked yourself into one of the pics ;-). And that pie looks delicious. Yum.

    • obscura says:

      I figured you’d notice that 🙂 I didn’t see it when I took the pic, but then, I was standing on the shiulder in a bend in the road tring to snap quckly befor the next semi trailer came screaming down the road …continued life trumps photo 😉

      I must have scared everyone away from the pie with my “who broke the edge of the crust before I could take a picture” rant…there was still some left when I got home.

  3. kelbel75 says:

    we’ve been having an unseasonably warm autumn in Indiana, and it’s really frustrating me! the air should be crisp by now, we should all be wearing long pants and jackets but it’s warm, and most people are still wearing shorts! *grrr*

    • obscura says:

      It’s been warm here too…we had one cold snap that “activated” the leaves I think 🙂 75 today…too bad, I’m really sick of my summer wardrobe!

  4. Beautiful. I love autumn.

    • obscura says:

      It was even better today (this is along my route to campus). It rained overnight, and the colors seemed more vivid. I’m savoring it now…the “bleak midwinter” will be upon us soon enough 🙂

  5. Beautiful and perfect for my very favorite time of year. Thank you!

  6. katie70 says:

    Yes we do live in a beautiful state don’t we. You look out for those milk and fuel trucks and I will watch out for the logging trucks. It rained last night and part of today, I also think that we are to have rain into the weekend too. It has gotten cool now in the 50’s day time so that should give the leaves a big boost.

    Oh yum apple pie, I was thinking of making one many this weekend.

  7. […] or a variation of it, in the past two days, I could give up my day job!  Remember all that autumnal splendor of October?  Yeah, well that’s a faded memory, pushed to the back of my brain by weeks of […]

Leave a Reply

