Another blog milestone…

image

Hurray!!!

Ancient Armitage passed the 10,000 page views mark over the weekend!!

Thanks so much to everyone for reading and commenting – it has become a treat of my day!

More to come soon – once I finish the Herculean task for this week :  VBS!

38 comments on “Another blog milestone…

  1. perry322 says:

    Congratulations Obscura. I love, love, love Ancient Armitage. I look forward to every post and I’m never disappointed.Keep it up.

  2. perry322 says:

    Reblogged this on Armitage Agonistes and commented:
    Three Cheers for Obscura and Ancient Armitage for passing the 10,000 page views mark!

    • obscura says:

      Thanks for the reblog!!

      • perry322 says:

        It’s difficult to believe isn’t it? That 10,000 times people wanted to at least look at what you have to say?

        • Servetus says:

          This has been one of the hardest things for me to grasp from my perspective as an academic. My basic assumption is that max about 1500 people would want to know what I said about something. Max. Usually it’s more like 300.

          • obscura says:

            *snort*. If there are 59 people worldwide with a real interest in my research I’d be shocked.

          • perry322 says:

            Yeah. I know 7,000 people didn’t want to read what I wrote, but they “looked” at at least 1 page, either once or several times. Anyway, I thought that’s what “views” were. And in your case, you have viewers like me who come back to site over and over again. Sometimes to look for something, sometimes to actually read.

        • obscura says:

          I know! My students are required to at least pretend to listen, but this is all voluntary – rather boggles my mind!

  3. Leigh says:

    Congratulations!!

  4. Servetus says:

    Ah, VBS.

    So glad you’re here.

  5. i.f. says:

    Congrats! Well deserved.
    Your blog is really a highlight. Every single post is a pleasure to read (and highly informative).

  6. I’m lost. what is VBS?

    Congratulations, by the way 🙂

    • Servetus says:

      Vacation Bible School. Something people do all over the Midwest. A week to two weeks of activities at church that include religious instruction, crafts, games, songs, food, etc. Mothers love it b/c it gets their kids out of the house and is usually free or very cheap.

      • Thanks! For a minute there I thought it was an Armitage acronym that I missed.

        • Servetus says:

          I’m pretty sure Richard Armitage never comes to VBS. Though that certainly would make it more interesting.

          • obscura says:

            I know I’d be bitching a whole lot less if that were the case. I’m on hour 25 of prep…just made a biblical marketplace out of a awning and three sheets. I either rock at decorations or I’m just REALLY tired 🙂

          • Servetus says:

            there is an interesting parallel between Jesus and the disciplines / Thorin and the dwarves. And Armitage has expressed an ironic interest in playing Jesus. Perhaps he could be talked into it. Then you would think all of your decorating was worth it 🙂

            [wondering which discipline was the tall one]

    • obscura says:

      I’m late to the party here, but Serv is right on. Where else do you get 12 hours of quality entertainment and education for $5/kid? We had a great time.

      Thanks so much for reading and commenting!

  7. Servetus says:

    sorry, not disciplines, disciples. Sigh.

  8. katie70 says:

    Many Congratulations! I have so much in the past few months. Ah VBS , I remember those days for myself and the boys also going.

    Look forward to learning much more and many more laughs. Thanks!

  9. Joanna says:

    CongRAtulations! .. and thank you for an antique entertainment. Obscura 😉

  10. guylty says:

    Belated congrats. Yay!!!! That didn’t take long!!! Well deserved.

Leave a Reply

