OT: Out of the Mouths of Babes.

I was sitting at dinner with my family last night…a real gourmet event – Subway.  For some reason, we were talking about religion, something about Christian denominations when out of the blue my almost 8 year old daughter bursts out, “Dad is Catholic and,” gesturing to her brother, me and herself, “we’re all prostitutes!”  Hilarity ensued.  That definitely trumps “Elvis Parsley” as her best misspeak to date.  Sometimes I’m afraid to take her out in public for fear of what she’ll say next!  🙂

16 comments on “OT: Out of the Mouths of Babes.

  1. Servetus says:

    OK, this may be because I’ve just drunk the equivalent of eleven beers but that is a fantastic comment!

  2. RAFrenzy says:

    ROFLOL!! I really am laughing.

    She needs a Twitter feed. : D

  3. katie70 says:

    You got to love what our children will say and where is even better. Now if I could only remember them all. Son1 said to my aunt ,uncle , husband and myself that he had to go lay an egg, he was going to use the bathroom, I think he was 4. Another time when maybe 3 told us that he was not a “big wick”, we have asked and still don’t know what a “big wick” is, It is funny to ask him at 21, he just gives us a funny look.

    • obscura says:

      It is a constant stream isn’t it? This child talks constantly, and I never know what is going to come out…she says the most amazing things sometimes (from both ends of the amazing spectrum!)

  4. Leigh says:

    ROFL! good to chortle first thing in the morning!

  5. Oh! This is priceless. 😀 Thanks for the laugh. I loved it, especially as I was raised Prostitute myself.

  6. guylty says:

    Brilliant. I own up – I am a prostitute as well. On a similar topic my daughter (then 10) informed me “I don’t believe in the Bible. I believe in that monkey thing. What’s it called, evovolution???”

    • obscura says:

      The things they say sometimes! My son told me he was an atheist not long ago. My response? “That should make your confirmation classes very interesting.” Nice try boy, nice try!

Leave a Reply

